Inside Athletics

Staff Directory


Administration: ADDRESS: 3400 N. Wesleyan Blvd., Rocky Mount, NC 27804 | FAX: 252-985-5252

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Aaron Denton
Director of Athletics
252-985-5276 adenton@ncwc.edu
John Thompson
Head Men's Basketball Coach/Compliance Director
252-985-5218 jthompson@ncwc.edu
Carol Carson
Assistant A.D./ Medical Services/SWA & Compliance
252-985-5221 ccarson@ncwc.edu
Mike Armbruster
Assistant Athletic Director, Internal Operations
252-985-5213 marmbruster@ncwc.edu
Charlie Long
Assistant A.D. / Community Relations
252-985-5219 clong@ncwc.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Troy Baranik
Sports Information Director
252-955-3153 tbaranik@ncwc.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carol Carson
Assistant A.D./ Medical Services/SWA & Compliance
252-985-5221 ccarson@ncwc.edu
Tim Donovan
Head Athletic Trainer
252-985-5304 tdonovan@ncwc.edu
Kelly Bly
Associate Athletic Trainer
252-985-5208 kbly@ncwc.edu
Alyssa Hammock
Assistant Athletic Trainer
252-985-5346 ahammock@ncwc.edu
Zachary Smith
Assistant Athletic Trainer
252-985-5305 zsmith@ncwc.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Clifton
Head Baseball Coach
252-985-5277 gclifton@ncwc.edu
Thomas St. Clair
Recruiting Coordinator/Pitching Coach
252-985-5205 tclair@ncwc.edu
Chris Corbett
Assistant Baseball Coach/Head JV Coach
252-985-5449 ccorbett@ncwc.edu
Bayden Collins
Director of Baseball Operations
252-903-9443 baydencollins3@gmail.com
Alton Farmer
Manager/JV Assistant

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Thompson
Head Men's Basketball Coach/Compliance Director
252-985-5218 jthompson@ncwc.edu
Garrett Dorfman
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
252-985-5214 gdorfman@ncwc.edu
Justin Griffith
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
252-985-5214 jgriffith@ncwc.edu
Adrian Moore
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
252-985-5302 amoore@ncwc.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
TBA TBA
Head Cross Country Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Filkovski
Head Football Coach
252-985-5179 jfilkovski@ncwc.edu
Quinderra Spellman
Assistant Head Coach (Defensive Line)
252-985-5386 qspellman@ncwc.edu
Brian Williams
Defensive Coordinator (Defensive Backs)
252-985-5180 bwilliams@ncwc.edu
Matthew Nardo
Offensive Coordinator/WR
252-985-5147 mnardo@ncwc.edu
Pernell Ingram
Assistant Coach (Running Backs)
252-985-5312 pingram@ncwc.edu
Alan Pancake
Assistant Coach (Outside Linebackers)
252-985-5310 apancake@ncwc.edu
Matt Keith
Assistant Coach (Offensive Line)
252-985-5226 mkeith@ncwc.edu
Harry Griffin
Tight Ends Coach
334-494-4029 hgriffin@ncwc.edu
Justice Boyette
Student Coach

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mac Sykes
Head Golf Coach
252-536-8147 msykes@ncwc.edu
Gregg Ripke
Golf Coach
252-985-5395 gripke@ncwc.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Meir Lewin
Head Men's Soccer Coach
252-985-5306 mlewin@ncwc.edu
Jojo Comstock
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
252-985-5209 wcomstock@ncwc.edu
Jordi Davis
Assistant Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Albie Brice
Head Tennis Coach
252-985-5167 abrice@ncwc.edu
Matt Rowe
Assistant Tennis Coach
252-717-2101 mrowe@ncwc.edu
Jesus Berber
Assistant Tennis Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Artina J. Trader
Head Women's Basketball Coach
252-985-5324 atrader@ncwc.edu
Desiree' Driver
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
252-985-5257 ddriver@ncwc.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
TBA TBA
Head Cross Country Coach

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bridget Walker
Head Lacrosse Coach
252-985-5578 bwalker@ncwc.edu
Brooke Thacker
Assistant Lacrosse Coach
252-985-5590 bthacker@ncwc.edu
Ashlee Johnson
Goalie Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Beverly Biancur
Head Women's Soccer Coach
252-985-5215 bbiancur@ncwc.edu
Kamree Barker
Student Assistant

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Brackett
Head Softball Coach
252-985-5217 jbrackett@ncwc.edu
Meredith Mills
Assistant Softball Coach
252-985-5303 mmills@ncwc.edu
Libby Fulford
Assistant Softball Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Albie Brice
Head Tennis Coach
252-985-5167 abrice@ncwc.edu
Matt Rowe
Assistant Tennis Coach
252-717-2101 mrowe@ncwc.edu
Jesus Berber
Assistant Tennis Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Vicky Gentile
Head Volleyball Coach
252-985-5207 vgentile@ncwc.edu
Cory Soble
Assistant Volleyball Coach
252-985-5345 csoble@ncwc.edu