Inside Athletics

Staff Directory


Administration: ADDRESS: 3400 N. Wesleyan Blvd., Rocky Mount, NC 27804 | FAX: 252-985-5252

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Aaron Denton
Director of Athletics
252-985-5276 adenton@ncwc.edu
John Thompson
Head Men's Basketball Coach/Director of Compliance
252-985-5218 jthompson@ncwc.edu
Carol Carson
Assistant A.D./ Medical Services/ Senior Woman Admin.
252-985-5221 ccarson@ncwc.edu
Mike Armbruster
Assistant Athletic Director, Internal Operations
252-985-5213 marmbruster@ncwc.edu
Tonia Grimsley
Head Cheer Coach
252-908-5984 tgrimsley@ncwc.edu
De'Nasia Pitchford
Head Dance Coach
252-985-5278 dpitchford@ncwc.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mary Clark
Sports Information Director
252-955-3153 mary6@clemson.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carol Carson
Assistant A.D./ Medical Services/ Senior Woman Admin.
252-985-5221 ccarson@ncwc.edu
Tim Donovan
Head Athletic Trainer
252-985-5304 tdonovan@ncwc.edu
Alyssa Hammock
Assistant Athletic Trainer
252-985-5346 ahammock@ncwc.edu
Zach Smith
Assistant Athletic Trainer
252-985-5305 zsmith@ncwc.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Clifton
Head Baseball Coach
252-985-5277 gclifton@ncwc.edu
Clint Marsh
Assistant Coach
336-880-9170 cmarsh@ncwc.edu
Derrick Carter
Assistant Baseball / Head JV Coach
252-985-5449 dtcarter@ncwc.edu
Tom Jones
Assistant Baseball Coach
252-985-5205
Bayden Collins
Operations Manager
252-903-9443 baydencollins3@gmail.com

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Thompson
Head Men's Basketball Coach/Director of Compliance
252-985-5218 jthompson@ncwc.edu
Cornelius Snow
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
252-985-5214 csnow@ncwc.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Dunn
Head Cross Country/Track & Field Coach
252-985-5366 bdunn@ncwc.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Filkovski
Head Football Coach
252-985-5179 jfilkovski@ncwc.edu
Brian Williams
Defensive Coordinator (Defensive Backs)
252-985-5180 bwilliams@ncwc.edu
Matt Keith
Offensive Coordinator/Offensive Line)
252-985-5226 mkeith@ncwc.edu
Justin Clark
Assistant Coach (Wide Receivers)/Head JV Coach
252-985-5147 jclark@ncwc.edu
Jermaine Mitchell
Recruiting Coordinator/Inside LBs/Special Teams
252-985-5310 jmitchell@ncwc.edu
Aeon Blake
Defensive Line/ Strength & Conditioning
252-985-5386 ablake@ncwc.edu
Quinn Tobias
RBs/Special Teams
252-985-5312 qtobias@ncwc.edu
Axel Easter
Assistant Coach (Linebackers)
252-985-5310 aeaster@ncwc.edu
Jeremy Batten
Tight Ends
252-985-5313 jbatten@ncwc.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mac Sykes
Head Golf Coach
252-536-8147 msykes@ncwc.edu
Michael Bryant
Volunteer Assistant Golf Coach
252-209-1670

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Bowman
Head Men's Soccer Coach
252-985-5209 mbowman@ncwc.edu
Cooper Hall
Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
(252) 985-5307 chall@ncwc.edu
Marcos Gonzalez
Manager

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Albie Brice
Head Tennis Coach
252-985-5167 abrice@ncwc.edu
Matt Rowe
Assistant Tennis Coach
252-717-2101 mrowe@ncwc.edu
Jake McCartney
Volunteer Tennis Coach
252-986-5401 bishopstennis@ncwc.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Artina J. Trader
Head Women's Basketball Coach
252-985-5324 atrader@ncwc.edu
Charnissa Chillers
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
252-985-5257 cchillers@ncwc.edu
Russell Rouse
Assistant Coach
252-985-5560 rrouse@ncwc.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Dunn
Head Cross Country/Track & Field Coach
252-985-5366 bdunn@ncwc.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Evan Merrill
Head Lacrosse Coach
252-985-5590 emerrill@ncwc.edu
Sarah Perry
Assistant Coach
sperry@ncwc.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Beverly Biancur
Head Women's Soccer Coach
252-985-5215 bbiancur@ncwc.edu
Vanessa Batchelor
Assistant Coach/GKs
vbatchelor@ncwc.edu
Brian Butler
Assistant Coach
Womens Soccer
Rian Pecci-Young
Student Assistant

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Brackett
Head Softball Coach
252-985-5217 jbrackett@ncwc.edu
Libby Fulford
Assistant Softball/Pitching Coach
pefulford24@yahoo.com
Meredith Booth
Assistant Softball/Hitting Coach
919-410-3956 mbooth@ncwc.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Albie Brice
Head Tennis Coach
252-985-5167 abrice@ncwc.edu
Matt Rowe
Assistant Tennis Coach
252-717-2101 mrowe@ncwc.edu
Jake McCartney
Volunteer Tennis Coach
252-986-5401 bishopstennis@ncwc.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Dunn
Head Cross Country/Track & Field Coach
252-985-5366 bdunn@ncwc.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Vicky Gentile
Head Volleyball Coach
252-985-5207 vgentile@ncwc.edu
Kayla Ruffin
Assistant Volleyball Coach
252-985-5345 kruffin@ncwc.edu

Men's Club Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Dunn
Head Cross Country/Track & Field Coach
252-985-5366 bdunn@ncwc.edu